Skip To Content

Legal Assistance Fund Board

Find out who is on the TASB Legal Assistance Fund Board.

The Fund is administered by a seven-member board of trustees made up of the President, President-Elect, and a Vice-President of the Texas Association of School Boards, the President and President-Elect of the Texas Association of School Administrators, and the Chair and Vice-Chair of the Texas Council of School Attorneys. The TASB President serves as Chair.

Meet the Board

Armando Rodriguez
Armando Rodriguez
TASB President
Canutillo ISD
Rolinda Schmidt headshot
Rolinda Schmidt
TASB President-Elect
Kerrville ISD
Tony Hopkins
Tony Hopkins
TASB First Vice-President
Friendswood ISD
Carrie Galatas headshot
Carrie Galatas
Texas Council of School Attorneys Chair
Conroe ISD
Leandra Ortiz
Texas Council of School Attorneys First Vice-Chair
LaTonya Goffney
LaTonya Goffney
TASA President
Aldine ISD
Martha Salazar-Zamora
Martha Salazar-Zamora
TASA President-Elect
Tomball ISD
Dan Troxell Outdoor Headshot
Dan Troxell
Ex Officio Member (TASB)
Kevin Brown
Ex Officio Member (TASA)