Skip To Content
Press Release

Hetrick Reelected to State Association Board

Austin— Mary Jane Hetrick of Dripping Springs ISD has been reelected to a three-year term on the Texas Association of School Boards (TASB) Board of Directors, representing TASB Region 13, Position B. Hetrick was also elected to serve as second vice-president. The elections were held during the Association’s 2023 Delegate Assembly on Sept. 30 in Dallas.

Hetrick is in her third term on the Dripping Springs ISD Board of Trustees, currently serving as vice-president after serving two years as president. She is a 2017 Leadership TASB graduate and Master Trustee.

She has a bachelor’s in business administration from The University of Texas-Pan American (now UT-Rio Grande Valley), a master’s in public administration and certificate in nonprofit management from Auburn University at Montgomery (AUM), and a doctorate in public administration and public policy from Auburn University.

Hetrick’s professional experience includes working as an adjunct professor for AUM, TROY University, and Austin Community College. In 2014, she founded a nonprofit consulting business.

Active in her community, Hetrick was honored by the Dripping Springs Chamber of Commerce with the Hometown Hero award in 2020. She serves on the Dripping Springs Education Foundation Board, the Foster Village Board, and is co-founder and vice-president of Patriots’ Hall of Dripping Springs.

About TASB

TASB is a nonprofit organization established in 1949 to serve local Texas school boards. School board members are the largest group of publicly elected officials in the state. The districts they represent serve more than 5.4 million public school students.