Hetrick Elected to State Association Board

For release: October 9, 2019  
Contact: Theresa Gage-Dieringer, 512.467.3564
Find us on Facebook and Twitter.

(Austin)—The Texas Association of School Boards (TASB) has elected Mary Jane Hetrick of Dripping Springs ISD to a one-year term on the TASB Board of Directors, representing TASB Region 13, Position B.

Hetrick is in her second term on the Dripping Springs ISD Board of Trustees. She is a 2017 Leadership TASB graduate and Master Trustee.

She received a bachelor’s in business administration from The University of Texas-Pan American (UTPA, now UT-Rio Grande Valley). She continued her education at Auburn University at Montgomery (AUM), earning a master of public administration and certificate in nonprofit management, and then earning a doctorate in public administration and public policy from Auburn University.

Hetrick’s professional experience includes working as the women’s sports information director for UTPA, scholarship coordinator for The University of Texas at Brownsville, and an adjunct professor for AUM and TROY University. In 2014, she founded Foundation Logic, LLC, a nonprofit consulting business.

Active in her community, Hetrick has served on the Dripping Springs Education Foundation Board, the Foster Village Board, and building and visioning committees for her church and is a founding board member of Patriots’ Hall for veterans in the greater Dripping Springs area.

TASB is a nonprofit association established in 1949 to serve public school boards. School board members are the largest group of publicly elected officials in the state. The districts they represent serve more than 5.4 million public school students.