2022 TASB Media Honor Roll List

Media representatives from Texas newspapers, radio and television stations, and online publications were named to the 2022 Media Honor Roll by their local school districts. Sponsored by the Texas Association of School Boards (TASB), the Media Honor Roll program recognizes reporters statewide for fair, accurate, and balanced reporting of news about public schools.

Criteria for the district selection included the media representative’s efforts to:

  • Get to know the superintendent, board president, and the district’s mission and goals
  • Report school news in a fair, accurate, and balanced manner
  • Give a high profile to positive news about schools
  • Visit the schools
  • Maintain a policy of no surprises by sharing information with school officials
District Honoree Organization
Burnet CISD Sharon Schwartz Burnet CISD
Denver City ISD Clinton Bowman Denver City Newspaper
Kendra Duncan Denver City Press
Fort Stockton ISD Nathan Heuer Fort Stockton Pioneer
Ken Ripley KFST Radio
Fredericksburg ISD Paige Findley Billies Live
John Hext Fredericksburg ISD
Kim Zuberbueler Fredericksburg ISD
Ken Esten Cooke Fredericksburg Standard
Brooke Nevins Fredericksburg Standard
Sam Sutton Fredericksburg Standard
Marc Bennett White Oak Studio
Longview ISD Frank Jefferson KETK
Jamey Boyum KLTV
Arthur Clayborn KLTV
Blake Holland KLTV
Marangeli Lopez KYTX
Reagan Roy KYTX
Frank Sides Longview Gameday
Morgan Smith Longview Gameday
Tim Thorsen M. Roberts Media
Matthew Prosser The Longview Voice
Dustin Taylor The Longview Voice
Ana Conejo Tyler Paper Español
Midway ISD Baylee Bates KCEN
Julie Hays KWTX News 10
Josh Young KWTX News 10
San Angelo ISD Shea Harris Concho Sports Network
Araceli Gutierrez Conexión San Angelo
Gaby Gutierrez Conexión San Angelo
Jim Sanchez Conexion San Angelo and Flaco Guapo Media
Rick Andrews Foster Communications
Fred Key Foster Communications
Rick Mantooth Foster Communications
Alma Velez Foster Communications
Sandy Rojas Fox West Texas
Cody Brown KLST
Erin Hunter KLST
Carolyn McEnrue KLST
Senora Scott KLST/KSAN
Carolyn Miller San Angelo Family
Manny Diaz San Angelo LIVE!
Paul Harris Standard Times
Temple ISD BrenShavia Jordan Fox 44 KWKT
Eric Garcia Temple Daily Telegram
Joel Valley Temple Daily Telegram