Area School Board Associations

Make a difference in Texas and join your area association today.

Bexar County School Boards Coalition (Region 20)

Meeting Dates: TBD
Contact: President - Bobby Blount, Northside ISD
E-mail: bb@mitre.org
Initiative: wegopublic.com

Central Texas School Board Association (Region 13)

Meeting Dates: 2nd Wednesday of each month rotating among member districts. All meetings will be held at the Region 13 ESC unless otherwise specified.

Meeting Dates: (Times TBD)

  • November 10 - Content TBD
  • December - Date and Content TBD

Contact: President - Trish Bode, Leander ISD
E-mail: tbode02@hotmail.com

Far West Texas School Boards Association (Region 19)

Meeting Dates: TBD
Contact: President - Marlene Bullard, Tornillo ISD
E-mail:  Marlene@tisd.us

Gulf Coast Area Association of School Boards (Region 4)

Meeting Dates:  TBD
Contact: 
Grayle James
E-mail:  graylej@gmail.com

North Texas Area Association of School Boards
(Regions 10 and 11)

Meeting dates & Info: Programs in 2021-2022 will be delivered virtually with no travel time, awarding 1.5 hours of credit each. Programs are planned from 6:30-8:00 p.m.

Contact: President - Lynn Sperry, McKinney ISD
E-mail: lynns31@me.com

North Texas Area Association of School Boards website

Meeting Dates: 

  • November 17, 2021 - Garland ISD
  • February 16-17, 2022 - HEB ISD, TASB Grassroots
  • April 20, 2022 - Mansfield ISD

Panhandle Area Association of School Boards (Region 16)

Meeting dates: TBD
Contact: President - Clay McNeely, Hereford ISD
E-mail: clayjmcneely@gmail.com

Region I School Boards Area Association (Region 1)

Meeting dates: TBD
Contact: President - Velinda Reyes
E-mail: velinda.reyes@sanisidroisd.org

TASB contact for area associations

Tami Nagar, Board Development Services
800.580.8272, extension 2463
E-mail: tami.nagar@tasb.org