Area School Board Associations

Make a difference in Texas and join your area association today.

Bexar County School Boards Coalition (Region 20)

Meeting Dates: Quarterly - datesTBD
Contact: President - Bobby Blount, Northside ISD
E-mail: bb@mitre.org
Initiative:  wegopublic.com

Central Texas School Board Association (Region 13)

Meeting Dates: 2nd Wednesday of each month rotating among member districts. All meetings will be held at the Region 13 ESC unless otherwise specified.
Next meetings: TBD

Contact: President - Trish Bode, Leander ISD
E-mail: tbode02@hotmail.com

Far West Texas School Boards Association (Region 19)

Meeting Dates: TBD 
Contact: President - Annette Brigham, Canutillo ISD
E-mail: anbrigham@canutillo-isd.org

Gulf Coast Area Association of School Boards (Region 4)

Meeting Dates: TBD
Contact: Executive Secretary - Joe Adams
E-mail: gcschoolboards@aol.com

North Texas Area Association of School Boards (Regions 10
and 11)

Meeting dates & Info:  Programs in 2020-2021 will be delivered virtually with no travel time, awarding 1.5 hours of credit each.  Programs are planned from 6:30-8:00 p.m.  

  • September 16, 2020 - School Boards Challenge of Charter and Virtual Schools Update - Dr. Bill Gumbert
  • November 18, 2020 - What Legislation is in the Pipeline for the Next Session? - Rep. Dan Huberty
  • February 17, 2021 - How School Boards Address Culture/Diversity Issues
  • April 21, 2021 - A Look at the Past Year and What Might the Future Issues be for School Boards

Contact: President - Lynn Sperry, McKinney ISD
E-mail: lynns31@me.com
North Texas Area Association of School Boards website

Panhandle Area Association of School Boards (Region 16)

Meeting dates: TBD 
Contact: President - Clay McNeely, Hereford ISD
E-mail: clayjmcneely@gmail.com

Region I School Boards Area Association (Region 1)

Meeting dates: TBD
Contact: President - Velinda Reyes
E-mail: velinda.reyes@sanisidroisd.org

South Plains School Boards Association (Region 17) 

Meeting dates:  TBD
Contact: President - Tania Moody, Levelland ISD
E-mail: tania@klvtradio.com
South Plains School Boards Association website

TASB contact for area associations

Tami Nagar, Board Development Services
800.580.8272, extension 2463
E-mail: tami.nagar@tasb.org