Spring Workshops

TASB's annual spring training workshops are offered at locations throughout Texas in conjunction with education service centers, state colleges and universities, and area school board associations. Topics are selected by area school board members and conducted by a mix of TASB staff, legal professionals, ESC staff, board members, and university staff.  

Registration information will be posted by individual location as it becomes available.

2017 Spring Workshops 


Workshop Location Date
Abilene Region 14 Education Service Center May 11 (Thurs.)
Alpine Sul Ross State University May9 (Tues.)
Canyon West Texas A & M University May 17 (Wed.)
Commerce Texas A & M University-Commerce May 16 (Tues.)
El Paso Cattleman's in Fabens April 13 (Thurs.)
Houston Region 4 Education Service Center  April 26 (Wed.)
Huntsville Region 6 Education Service Center May 24 (Wed.)
Kingsville Texas A & M University-Kingsville April 5 (Wed.)
Lubbock Region 17 Education Service Center April 18 (Tues.)
Nacogdoches Stephen F. Austin State University May 16 (Tues.)
South Padre South Padre Island Convention Center
Please contact your superintendent's secretary or Region 1 ESC for more information on the workshop
May 19-20 (Fri.-Sat.)
Stephenville Tarleton State University April 27 (Thurs.)
Uvalde Sul Ross State University - Rio Grande College May 11 (Thurs.)
Victoria Victoria College Conference & Education Center May 17 (Wed.)
Waco Region 12 Education Service Center May 23 (Tues.)
Wichita Falls Region 9 Education Service Center March 27 (Mon.)

For more information call 800-580-8272, ext. 2463.

TASB Staff wishing to register for Spring Workshops should email Shiloh Venable with desired locations at least 2 weeks prior to session date.