Spring Workshops

TASB's annual spring training workshops are offered at locations throughout Texas in conjunction with education service centers, state colleges and universities, and area school board associations. Topics are selected by area school board members and conducted by a mix of TASB staff, legal professionals, ESC staff, board members, and university staff.  

Registration information will be posted by individual location as it becomes available.

2017 Spring Workshops 

 
  APRIL 2017  
Workshop Location Date
Wichita Falls Region 9 Education Service Center
(flyer available)
April 3 (Mon.)
Kingsville Texas A&M University—Kingsville
(flyer available)
April 5 (Wed.)
El Paso Region 19 Education Service Center
(flyer available)
April 13 (Thurs.)
Lubbock Region 17 Education Service Center
(flyer available)
April 18 (Tues.)
Houston Region 4 Education Service Center
(flyer available)
April 26 (Wed.)
Stephenville Tarleton State University
(flyer available)
April 27 (Thurs.)
  MAY 2017  
Workshop Location Date
Alpine Sul Ross State University (flyer available) May 9 (Tues.)
Abilene Region 14 Education Service Center (flyer available) May 11 (Thurs.)
Uvalde Sul Ross State University—Rio Grande College (flyer available) May 11 (Thurs.)
Commerce Texas A&M University—Commerce (flyer available) May 16 (Tues.)
Nacogdoches Stephen F. Austin State University (flyer available) May 16 (Tues.)
Victoria Victoria College Conference & Education Center (flyer available) May 17 (Wed.)
Canyon West Texas A&M University (flyer available) May 17 (Wed.)
South Padre South Padre Island Convention Center
Please contact your superintendent's secretary or Region 1 ESC for more information on the workshop.
May 19-20 (Fri.-Sat.)
Waco Region 12 Education Service Center (flyer available) May 23 (Tues.)
Huntsville Region 6 Education Service Center (flyer available) May 24 (Wed.)

For more information call 800-580-8272, ext. 2463.

TASB Staff wishing to register for Spring Workshops should e-mail Tami Nagar with desired locations at least two weeks prior to session date.