Spring Workshops

TASB's annual spring training workshops are offered at locations throughout Texas in conjunction with education service centers, state colleges and universities, and area school board associations. Topics are selected by area school board members and conducted by a mix of TASB staff, legal professionals, ESC staff, board members, and university staff.  

2015 Spring Workshops

Workshop Location Date
Abilene Region 14 Education Service Center May 14 (Thurs.)
Alpine Sul Ross State University May 6 (Wed.)
Canyon West Texas A & M University May 20 (Wed.)
Commerce Texas A & M University-Commerce May 19 (Tues.)
El Paso Cattleman's in Fabens April 23 (Thurs.)
Houston Region 4 Education Service Center  April 22 (Wed.)
Huntsville Region 6 Education Service Center May 27 (Wed.)
Kingsville Texas A & M University-Kingsville April 9 (Thurs.)
Lubbock Region 17 Education Service Center April 21 (Tues.)
Nacogdoches Stephen F. Austin State University May 19 (Tues.)
South Padre South Padre IslandConvention Center
Please contact your superintendent's secretary or Region 1 ESC for more information on the workshop
May 15-16 (Fri.-Sat.)
Stephenville Tarleton State University April 23 (Thurs.)
Uvalde Sul Ross State University - Rio Grande College May 7 (Thurs.)
Victoria Parkway Baptist Church - Victoria May 18 (Mon.)
Waco Region 12 Education Service Center May 21 (Thurs.)
Wichita Falls Region 9 Education Service Center March 26 (Thurs.)

For more information call 800-580-8272, ext. 2463.