TASB Director Nominations

The Nominations Committee has issued the call to fill a vacant position on the TASB Board in Region 1. Active Members in this region may submit a candidate for consideration by completing the forms linked below and returning them to Lysa Hoelscher at TASB headquarters. Forms must be completed and filed at TASB headquarters no later than February 28, 2017.  
Please note, the Active Member (local school board) must take action for a candidate to be considered.  As these are interim appointments by the TASB Board of Directors, Candidates will not seek endorsements from other districts in their Region.  
The Nominations Committee will interview candidates and forward a recommendation to fill each position to the Board for approval at its April meeting. 
Please contact Sheri Hicks for any questions.

Nominations Instruction Sheet (pdf)

Candidate Nomination Form (doc)

Candidate Biographical Sketch (doc)

Candidate Questionnaire (doc)

If you have any questions or need further information, please contact Sheri Hicks at 800.580.8272, ext. 2800, or 512.467.0222, ext. 2800.