Area School Board Associations

Make a difference in Texas and join your area association today.

Bexar County School Boards Coalition (Region 20)

Meeting Dates: December 4, 2013 at St. Philip's College, 1801 Martin Luther King Drive, San Antonio, TX 78203
Contact: President - Bobby Blount, Northside ISD
E-mail:  bb@mitre.org
Website

Far West Texas School Boards Association (Region 19)

Meeting Dates: April 24, 2014, at Cattleman's in Fabens (El Paso Spring Workshop)
Contact:  President - Shane Haggerty, Ysleta ISD
E-mail:  haggertyS@yisd.net

Gulf Coast Area Association of School Boards (Region 4)

Meeting Dates: September 4, 2013; November 13, 2013, February 12, 2014 and  April 23, 2014 (Gulf Coast Spring Workshop) at Region 4 ESC
Contact: Executive Secretary - Jerry Smith
E-mail:  gcschoolboards@aol.com
Website

North Texas Area Association (Regions 10 and 11)

Meeting dates: September 2013; September 28, 2013 (Networking Breakfast during TASA/TASB Convention in Dallas, TX); November 2013; February 2014; and April 2014
Contact: President - Karen Ellis, Richardson ISD
E-mail: karenkellis@sbcglobal.net
Website

Northeast Texas School Boards Association (Region 8)

Meeting dates: Fall, 2013 and Spring, 2014 (Dates TBD)
Contact: President - Sterling Dockins, Clarksville ISD
E-mail:  sdockins@classnet.net  
Website

Panhandle Area Association of School Boards (Region 16)

Meeting dates: October 10, 2013; January 23, 2014; and April 10, 2014 at Region 16 ESC
Contact: President - Tonya Detten, Highland Park ISD
E-mail: tonya.detten@hpisd.net   
Website

Region I School Boards Association (Region 1)

Meeting dates: May 16-17, 2014 (South Padre Island Spring Workshop)
Contact: President - Ricardo Ramirez, Zapata CISD
E-mail: rramirez@zcisd.org

South Plains School Boards Association (Region 17) 

Meeting dates: October 2013; January 2014 and April 22, 2014 (Lubbock  Spring Workshop) at Region 17 ESC
Contact:  President -  Patty Freeman, New Deal ISD
E-mail:  pfreeman@lyntegar.com  
Website

TASB Contact for Area Associations

Debbie Farnum, Leadership Team Services
800-580-8272, extension 2463
E-mail:  debbie.farnum@tasb.org